About HCA

Haskap Canada Association


The HCA is made up of a 3 – 10 working volunteer Directors who strive to meet the mandate, goals, and tasks of the organization.  It is a membership based organization with approximately 60+ members from across Canada and other countries.  It was registered as a national not-for-profit organization in 2002.  There is currently a part-time contracted staff administrator.

There has been a concerted effort on the part of the Board of Directors in the last three years to create a strong clear focus and direction to assist the industry in pursuing its success.  To this end the Board and membership have been undergoing a Strategic Planning Process to develop concrete Directives, Goals and Action Plan.  A survey  to membership and stakeholders was conducted in 2015 and the results are available to members at their request.

HCA Bylaws

Info Sheet

Organization Chart



HCA Board of Directors

Marg Sullivan


Melfort, Saskatchewan
Email: ccr1@sasktel.net

Hamish Graham


Birch Hills, Saskatchewan
Email: maddoghaskap@icloud.com

Karl Schreiber

Pierceland, Saskatchewan
Email: ktschreib@telus.net

Mark Reed

Elrose, Saskatchewan
Email: youngplantscanada@gmail.com

Sam Kreuger

Spruce Grove, Alberta
Email: sam-kre8@live.ca

Jordan Sinke

Tofield, Alberta
Email: jsinke97@gmail.com

Joel Manns

Noblefield, Alberta
Email: joelmans1@hotmail.com

Axel Hvidberg

Salmon Arm, British Columbia
Email: highmtfarm@gmail.com

Dr. Bob Bors


University of Saskatchewan,
Saskatoon, Saskatchewn
Email: bob.bors@usask.ca

Carol Vandale


Saskatoon, Saskatchewn
Email: haskapadmin@haskap.ca